BFUHS students recognized by RVTC

BELLOWS FALLS, Vt. – Bellows Falls Union High School students were recognized for their outstanding efforts at the annual River Valley Technical Center recognition night. The Director’s Award is given to the student who is a successful program completer, has given back to their community, contributed to RVTC events, has earned industry recognized credentials, and who has made significant contributions to the technical center. This year’s recipient was Sarah Scarlett, a Level II Health Careers student who also won the Student of the Year for her program. In addition, Scarlett was awarded the Tom Lever Health Careers scholarship and the Roger McNamara Spirit Scholarship.

Kia Kendall, Danielle Marchica, and Abbygayle Riendeau, also health career students, were recognized as program completers and for being college credit eligible.

Jarratt Lipinski was recognized for being the Criminal Justice program Student of the Year, college credit eligible, and the Kurt Dechen Scholarship recipient.

In Horticulture and Natural Resources, Ries Jones received a program scholarship, and Shane Healy-Fletcher was recognized.

Also recognized were: Colby Record, Industrial Trades; Corey Perry, Advanced Manufacturing; Jakob Martin, Audio Video Production; and Jeramha Long, Pre-Technical Studies. Long was recognized for most improved student.

Bellows Falls Union High School is proud of all of their River Valley Technical Center students.

Related Post

Back To Top