Springfield Regional Chamber seeks nominations for 2018 citizen, organization of the year

SPRINGFIELD, Vt. – Every year the Springfield Regional Chamber of Commerce honors a Citizen of the Year and an Organization of the Year for their outstanding leadership, civic pride, and commitment to the betterment of Springfield and the surrounding area. We invite you to join us in recognizing those who are fostering growth and prosperity in our region.

Do you know a person who has been making a difference in the neighborhood? Maybe someone who is always immersed in important community activities, or someone who has been devotedly involved with our local government? Are you thinking of a business or organization that always goes above and beyond? A company that supports worthwhile causes and is committed to giving back to the community? Show appreciation by nominating them for an award of the year!

Winners of the 2018 Citizen of the Year and 2018 Organization of the Year will be announced at the Springfield Regional Chamber of Commerce’s annual meeting event in 2019. Help us give thanks to folks who matter. Nomination forms are available on our website: www.springfieldvt.com. Deadline for submissions is Friday, Dec. 28, 2018. Questions? Contact the Chamber at 802-885-2779 or caitlin@springfieldvt.com.

Citizens of the Year:

Donald I. Gurney, 1989

Leland Lawerence, 1990

Lew Baldvins, 1991

Dr. E.S. “Sherb” Lovell, 1992

Robert Jones, 1993

Mary Perry, 1994

Douglas Richards, 1995

Gene Guy, 1996

Larry Keefe, 1997

Barbara Sanderson, 1998

Douglas Priestley, 1999

Paul Kendall, 2000

Willard H. “Bud” Watson Jr., 2001

Alan Woodbury, 2002

Edgar May, 2003

Eric R. “Rick” Bibens II, 2004

Earnest “Puggy” Lamphere, 2005

Marie Gelineau, 2006

Nora Swierczvnski, 2007

Peter Andrews, 2008

Alan Pinders, 2009

Springfield Garden Club, 2010

Marita Johnson, 2011

Sandra MacGillivray, 2012

Susan Dana, 2013

Rosanne “Bunni” Putnam, 2014

Richard “Buddy” Dexter, 2015

Christian Craig, 2016

Donald S. Whitney, 2017

Organizations of the Year:

Boccaccio’s, 2014

HB Energy Solutions, 2015

Hartness House Inn, 2016

Springfield Food Co-op, 2017

Back To Top