SHSAA announces scholarship awards of $14,000

SPRINGFIELD, Vt. – The Springfield High School Alumni Association congratulated this year’s scholarship winners at their annual banquet held at the VFW in Springfield on June 16.

Springfield High School Alumni Association
L to R: Marie Gelineau, SHSAA Treasurer; SHS graduate scholarship recipients Katherine Worth, Isabelle Vogell, Joshua Sherman, G.J. Fernandez, Aunna Parker, Cassidy Otis, Taylor Hunter-Lyle, and SHSAA President, Jean Patoine. Missing from the photo is SHS graduate Andrew Czwakiel. Photo provided.

The Association is proud to assist these students as they go off in many directions to further their education. They will be attending the following post-secondary institutions: Roger Williams University, University of Vermont, Champlain College, Horry Georgetown Technical College, Russell Sage College, Castleton University, and University of Maine.

The Springfield High School Alumni Association was formed in 1956 with a scholarship fund to honor beloved SHS principal of 34 years, Robert N. Millett. Since that time, many continue to support the original fund or have established new funds through the SHSAA to honor loved ones as follows: Robert H. Paul, Karen L. Cross, David Bruce, and Maurice J O’Leary. To support a scholarship fund or for information, contact the SHSAA at 13 Fairground Road, Springfield, VT  05156.

Related Post

Back To Top